stitch
← All posts

UGC Creator Jobs: Real Pay Per Video and Your Hourly Rate

October 22, 2026 · 8 min read

UGC creator jobs are listed on general job boards (Indeed, ZipRecruiter, Glassdoor) and on freelance marketplaces like Twine. Most are remote, per-video contract gigs, and the brand pays for the finished video you deliver. The fee on the post becomes an hourly rate only after you count the minutes you spend filming and trimming.

If trimming is the part that eats your hours, upload a raw take and get the first clip cut free, no card.

This article uses listings I pulled on Oct 22, 2026. Every dollar figure below is dated and linked. Your minutes are assumptions, so swap in your own.

Where to find UGC creator jobs right now

Two places carry most of the volume.

The Indeed count is padded. Board counts include nearby social and content roles. One example on Indeed was a Procter & Gamble Social Content Creator at $85,000–$122,200 a year. That is a salaried job, so it tells you nothing about per-video gigs. Filter for contract posts and read for the words "per video" or "per approved video".

Glassdoor also carries listings. Some of them require editing skills, so read that line before you apply.

What the listings actually pay

Here are the posts I could read in full, with what each says about editing.

ListingPay as listedWhat it says about editing
House of Hearts ABA (ZipRecruiter)$35 per approved video, remote, per diemNot stated in the details I checked
Vīb Tempe (via Twine)$20–$50 per approved video, 15–60 second vertical videos, 4–8 hours a week"The company will handle editing"
Hannah's Gift ABA (via Twine)$35 for two initial videos (about 1–2 hours of filming), then $35–$50 per milestone"Video editing is not required."
Plutus Media (ZipRecruiter)$4.0K a month to create and post 30 TikTok videosNot stated in the details I checked
Learnora (via Twine)$750–$1,500 for two videos per week, scripts providedNot stated in the details I checked
Social Agent (Glassdoor)$30–$50 per hourWants 1 year of editing reels on mobile

Sources: ZipRecruiter, Twine, Glassdoor, all fetched Oct 22, 2026.

A Twine listing for international ads provides scripts and asks you to quote your own recording price. It lists CapCut edits as "a plus", which means optional.

The ZipRecruiter hourly average is not a gig rate

ZipRecruiter's page showed an average US hourly pay of $59.19 as of Oct 13, 2026. The median was $64.74 an hour and the 25th percentile was $36.83. Those numbers mix salaried roles with gigs. The same page's FAQ puts typical pay at $50–$500 per piece of content. That is a wide range, and the listings above sit at its low end.

Third-party rate benchmarks

Two rate guides give tiers. Both are third-party estimates, not rules.

Source and dateTierPer video
Insense, Sep 14, 2026Beginner ("basic filming, minimal editing or unedited raw footage")$50–400
InsenseMid-level$150–1,000
InsensePremium$500–3,000+
InsenseTikTok$125–300 lower band, $500–1,100 higher band
BranDeal, Jul 3, 2026Beginner$80–150
BranDealMedian, edited 30–60 second video$150–250
BranDealExperienced$300–750

Editing is priced in. Insense defines mid-level as "clean editing" with native-style captions and transitions. BranDeal lists raw footage as a +15–25% add-on and rush delivery under 72 hours as +25%. It adds 20–50% for usage rights on paid ads. Quote the content and the usage rights as two separate line items.

This site's editor does not add captions, music, b-roll, effects or transitions. If a listing asks for those, that work stays with you or the brand.

Worked example: fee divided by your minutes

Divide the fee by the hours behind one video. The hours are filming minutes plus hand-trimming minutes.

Assumptions, which are mine and not from any listing:

JobFee per videoMinutes per videoEffective hourly
House of Hearts, 20 min trimming$3545$46.67
House of Hearts, 40 min trimming$3565$32.31
Vīb low end, company edits$2025$48.00
Vīb high end, company edits$5025$120.00
Plutus Media, 20 min trimming$133.33 ($4,000 ÷ 30)45$177.78
Plutus Media, 40 min trimming$133.3365$123.08
Hannah's Gift, first two videos$35 for two60–120 total$17.50–$35.00

Three things show up in the table.

  1. The same $35 post pays $46.67 an hour at 45 minutes and $32.31 at 65 minutes. Twenty extra minutes of trimming cost $14.36 an hour.
  2. A cheaper post can beat a pricier one if someone else edits. Vīb's $20 low end pays $48.00 an hour under these assumptions, which is more than the $35 post with trimming.
  3. Plutus pays about $133 a video for 30 videos a month. That is about one a day. At 45 minutes each, it is 22.5 hours of work for $4,000. At 65 minutes each, it is 32.5 hours.

If you trim by hand, upload a raw take, get the first clip cut free, no card. The editor cuts pauses, filler words such as "um", retakes, and spoken "Clip N" slates, so you can compare the result against your own trimming minutes.

Put the affiliate route next to it

TikTok Shop readers have a second option: post the same kind of video and earn commission. These figures come from a third-party benchmark, Hamster Garage (Jun 9, 2026), and are not official TikTok terms.

On a $30 product, 10–15% is $3.00–$4.50 per sale. At 13.02% it is about $3.91.

Now set that against the $35 post at 45 minutes. One affiliate video needs about 8 sales at $4.50, or 12 sales at $3.00, to match that single fee. The fee is paid when the video is approved. Commission depends on sales, and nothing in these numbers promises any. A per-video job pays for the video even if nobody buys, and the affiliate route has no ceiling on one video. For another affiliate worked example, see TikTok Creator Rewards for Shop affiliates.

Steps to apply from your phone today

  1. Open Indeed or ZipRecruiter and search "UGC creator remote". Filter by contract.
  2. On Twine, set Role to UGC Creator and filter for Remote.
  3. Read each post for three things: "per approved video", the number of revision rounds, and who edits.
  4. Do the math from the table above for each post. Skip any post where fee divided by your minutes is below what you will accept.
  5. Collect 2–3 sample videos. Vīb asks for links to two or three videos plus a one-sentence statement of why you fit.
  6. Quote per deliverable, with usage rights as a separate line. Add the raw-footage and rush add-ons from BranDeal's ranges if the brief asks for them.

To see what hand trimming costs you today, time yourself on one take using the iPhone editing steps. Use that number in the table.

Which jobs survive your editing time

Jobs where editing is "not required" or done by the company keep the most of the fee. Jobs that want a year of mobile reel editing, like the Social Agent post at $30–$50 an hour, pay for skills you may already have.

Your next step is to time one full video from first take to approved file. Then divide the fee by that number of hours. If you would rather not trim, upload a raw take and get your first clip cut free, with no card.

Frequently asked questions

Do UGC creator listings require a big following?

The listings I read asked for sample videos, not follower counts. Vīb on Twine asks for links to two or three videos and a one-sentence statement of fit. Read each post, because requirements differ.

Do I have to edit my own videos for UGC work?

It depends on the post. Vīb says the company will handle editing, and Hannah's Gift says video editing is not required. A Glassdoor listing from Social Agent wants 1 year of editing reels on mobile.

Is $59 an hour a realistic UGC rate?

Treat it as a ceiling, not a quote. ZipRecruiter's $59.19 average (as of Oct 13, 2026) mixes salaried roles with gigs. Its 25th percentile is $36.83, and the per-video posts above work out lower once you count filming and trimming minutes.

What should I charge if a brand also wants to run my video as an ad?

Quote the content and the usage rights as separate lines. BranDeal (Jul 3, 2026) adds 20–50% for paid-ad usage rights, 15–25% for raw footage, and 25% for rush delivery under 72 hours.

Are the TikTok Shop commission numbers official?

No. The 13.02% average and the 10–15% Open Collaboration range come from Hamster Garage, a third-party benchmark dated Jun 9, 2026. Your actual rate is set by each seller.

Sources

  1. $62-$43/hr Ugc Creator Jobs (NOW HIRING) Oct 2026 — ZipRecruiter
  2. Freelance and remote Ugc creators jobs | Twine
  3. 3,000 Ugc Creator Jobs, Employment | Indeed
  4. 449 ugc creator Jobs in United States, August 2026 | Glassdoor
  5. UGC Creator Rates Explained: Real 2026 Pricing & How to Budget for Scale — Insense
  6. UGC Creator Rates in 2026: What to Charge — BranDeal
  7. TikTok Shop Affiliate Commission: 2026 Rates, Fees & Payouts — Hamster Garage